Whoa.

Okay, I’m not sure what to say.

My dashboard says I’ve had over 1,000 visits today. Out of nowhere. Totally unexpected. And just a little frightening.

This is just a simple online journal, my friends. Don’t expect much. Plus, I’m still trying to figure out this dashboard thingy.

But welcome anyway.

11 Comments on “Whoa.”

  1. Cathy says:

    A “simple online journal” is the best….look forward to you sharing your thoughts which I anticipate will challenge me to think deeper too.

  2. Sarah Mae says:

    Smiles to you, friend. 🙂

  3. Brandy says:

    Just wanted to say hello … arrived from Sarah Mae’s blog. Look forward to checking out your blog 😀

  4. Don’t worry, we’re not frightening! I found you through Sarah Mae’s blog. 😀

  5. Jane says:

    Do you know why? Or at least why I think why? Your blog was mentioned in another blog I read (Like a Warm Cup of Coffee) and I followed the trail to see yours. I also have an adopted daughter and we struggle sometimes too. God bless you!

  6. Susan says:

    Just keep doing what you do well. We found you from Like A Warm Cup of Coffee.

    So nice to meet you♥

  7. Christin says:

    Surprise! lol 🙂

    I, too, am a link follower from Sarah Mae’s blog 🙂 Nice to meet you! I look forward to reading more of your writings. Just be yourself, like we were never here! 🙂

  8. Kristen says:

    I found your blog like many of the rest of your new readers. It is beautiful and refreshing. Thank you!

  9. Talitha says:

    Yep, you definitely have Sarah Mae to thank for the traffic. 🙂 I love your raw honesty. I’m guessing I’m not the only one.

  10. jen says:

    keep speaking truth. it is a blessing. and He will equip you, of course. may His joy fill you as you continue to create, doing what He has created you to do.

  11. Carla says:

    Sarah Mae said a “hidden gem”, and her words were so lovely, I had to come and see for myself… and I am so blessed that I came… so i will stay.


Leave a Reply

