75, the Number of Blessing

Your comment and your’s; Your’s and Rebecca’s and Bree-Anne’s and Kathy’s and Linda’s… all 75 of you, actually.

One word: BLESSING.

One month ago, this place changed. It went from being an unknown online journal, quiet and secret, to being “found” (and liked!) by Sarah Maeand loved on by you.

I am unworthy of the love and kindness you have shown this place. I am amazed and humbled that anyone would come here to see what is written.

And I am a terrible return commenter (forgive me?), for one simple reason: I do not want to go about building a blog and I must say that the temptation to do so could ensnare me so easily that it is best for me not to comment or guest post, etc unless I know for sure it is by God’s prompting or permission.

I do not impose this on others, this is for me and because of my own weaknesses. Arabah is a sacred place to me, a place I hash out life with God, and I dare not ruin it by failing to take precautions, to protect it from my own lusts. If that makes sense to anyone.

So the point of this post is to simply say thank you. Thank you for being here. Thank you for putting up with me and for believing in me and for undeserved kindness.

Your presence in this place has beautified it and even though I am not sure how to handle guests here, I’m glad for the opportunity to find out.

Thank. You.

3 Comments on “75, the Number of Blessing”

  1. Michelle says:

    Thank you for your hosesty – and I am grateful that you are determined to be faithful to the original purpose of your blog. Your words encourage me as I try to walk this path of faith.

  2. Georgette says:

    I love reading what you hash out in your journey. 🙂 Thank you for so kindly explaining your desire for your blog. Though you don’t really need to. 😉 I love it! Change for no one but HIM. It is all yours & you do with it just as you see fit! You & HIM of course. 🙂
    Bless you my sister in Christ!


Leave a Reply

