Walking In God’s Eulogy

On my knees on the red carpet, the one with the play dough ground in.

“I’ll be your hero, mom,” he had told me. The girls had smeared blue play dough into the carpet and I had fussed and he had found a solution.

 He took the red play dough and smeared in on top, covered up the blue.

I had laughed and hugged his sweet body close and decided to leave the play dough just like that, hero style.

On my knees, I was face to face with that play dough as I prayed the verses for the very first time.

I’ve never sensed a greater “Yes!” from the heavens as that day when I prayed those scriptures. I knew the affirmation of God.

And when I returned to the states and walked the ladies bible study through the verses, we all felt the “YES!”   It was a powerful time, a sweet time, a glimpse of heaven.

We had all stilled our hearts and closed our eyes and imagined the scene, the birthplace of God’s love for us:

There’s God. Before the foundation of the world.

Before the earth existed and before the first man was created and before there was a twinkling in the skies.

Just God.

And He’s there, pacing among the men and women, boys and girls, the thoughts and plans of His heart before yet one of them was.

He’s walking back and forth, to and fro. Then He reaches you.

He pauses.

He turns.

And He stretches out His hand.

He touches and He begins to speak…

And as we imagined together as a group of sisters, I reach out and place hand on heads and utter words that were uttered by His mouth, intentions of His heart spoken long, long ago.

…for when He spoke, perhaps it went something like this:

“I bestow upon you LIFE! I grant you full freedom and liberty in My Son Jesus Christ. I speak over your life victory, fullness, and give you the title “overcomer.”
“To you, I give the keys to the kingdom of heaven.
“I decree that no weapon formed against you will prosper.
“I give you full access to the throne of grace.
“I call you by a new name. I grant you forgiveness. I call you holy.
“You are set apart, precious, special.
“I delight over you.
“You are sealed and protected forever.
“Greater is the One who is in you than he who is in the world.
“I grant you everything you need to live godly in Christ Jesus.
“I seal you with My Spirit, who will spring up in you like wells of living water and produce love, joy, peace, patience, gentleness, goodness, faithfulness, and self control.
“You are My Beloved. Nothing will ever seperate you from My love.
“I am Yours and you are Mine. Forever.”

 

And the tears flow and the hearts are soft and we feel the presence of Love God.

As I did that morning on play dough carpet.

Ephesians 1:3 says, “Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed ~ eulogeo ~ us with EVERY SPIRITUAL BLESSING ~ eulogia~ in the HEAVENLY PLACES in Christ, just as He chose us in Him BEFORE THE FOUNDATION OF THE WORLD…”

Before time began and man was created, God eulogized over you every spiritual blessing, every possible eulogy there was.

Amazing.

Incredible.

Mind-boggling.

And now, here we are, with a chance to live it out, to make it our reality.

And that day when I realized it, I went to the throne room to claim my blessings and I said, “Lord, You have spoken over my life every spiritual  blessing in the heavenly places and I’m here to ask that Your kingdom come, Your will be done on earth, right here in my heart, right here in my life, right here in this world, as it has already been spoken in heaven.”

And He told me, “Yes! You’re beginning to understand.”

Many times I’ve combined those two passages in prayer… but only recently did it take on another dimension.  Because the eulogy of Ephesians 1:3 goes two ways, like Valentines exchanging love notes.

“Blessed be the God and Father…who has blessed us…”

He eulogized me. Now I eulogize Him.

“We praise You, Father; we thank You and bless Your Name. For You are Good and Your Gifts are perfect and Your Love, it never fails.”

Walking in God’s eulogy is a two way street, where I receive first, then I give back. It comes down and I receive fullness and I send it back up.

Walking in God’s eulogy is the way of life, the habit of love, the cord that connects.

This month, we are discussing the habit of love and how to be rooted and grounded in God’s love for us. The best place to start is at the beginning, before time, in the heavenly places, with God’s eulogy.

Why not sit down with Ephesians 1 and imagine for yourself what happened? 

Then walk today in God’s eulogy.

Next Monday will continue the habit of love and how to root and ground ourselves in God’s love. Praying today you live a powerful eulogy…

4 Comments on “Walking In God’s Eulogy”

  1. Renee says:

    Oh I love Eph chapter 1, I often reading it replacing “you” by my name making it more personal, I love it! beautiful post, thank for sharing it with us 🙂

  2. […] month, we are learning the Habits of Love: How to be Rooted and Grounded in Love; How to Walk in God’s Eulogy; How to Really Know God Loves You. Join us next Monday for a wrap up and special printable for your […]

  3. […] Rooted and Grounded in Love […]


Leave a Reply

