Declaration of Love

Today, I will believe that God’s love is demonstrated towards me. It is expressed in ways I can see and experience. (Romans 5:8)

The expressions of God’s love are so numerous, they fill the whole earth! (Psalm 57:10)

Today, I can be sure that God wants me to know and believe the love He has for me. (I John 4:16)

With this knowledge, I recognize then that any breakdown lies not in God’s love for me, but in my ability to perceive and embrace it. So I endeavor, with the help of God, to bind His kindness on, and write it on the tablet of my heart today. (Proverbs 3:3)

I will do this by taking up the following spiritual disciplines:

~ Today, I will, with great intentionality, consider the lovingkindnesses of the Lord.  (Psalm 147:43, Matthew 6:28)

~Today, I will count His kindnesses by listing them. (Psalm 92:1-2)

~Today, I will bless myself and others by sharing the in context of community the love, faithfulness, and kindnesses of God. (Ephesians 3:17-19, Psalm 40:10)

~Today, I will not grow discouraged, knowing that the more I train my senses, the clearer I will see God’s love, and that soon this will be a well established habit in my life.

~Today, I will remind myself that the Disposition of God is kindness; the Default of God is mercy; the Gifts of God are good; the conclusion of every generation is that God is good. And God has chosen me to be a witness in my own generation,

Today, I will taste and see that the Lord is Good. (Psalm 34:8)

 

Click here For a downloadable copy of this to hang on your fridge or mirror: Manifesto of Love

Related Posts on Developing the Habit of God’s Love in your life:

Rooted and Grounded in Love

Walking in God’s Eulogy

How to Really Know God Loves You

Trusting God’s Intentions Towards You


Leave a Reply

