Spending Your Thousand Dollar Life

I step over a pile of green mucus the person in front of me hawked on the ground and board the bus. Body odors and foul air greet me, the stench of the unbrushed and unwashed.

I’m the only fair skinned one on this bus and I stick out like an alien with purple polka dots.

I’m traveling to a rural town called “Spirit Mountain” and when I arrive, I do sense the spirits, the long time resident ghosts who have kept this place in darkness….

Click here to continue reading the story…

3 Comments on “Spending Your Thousand Dollar Life”

  1. Wanted to stop by and tell you I enjoyed this story you shared, and I’m excited you’ve joined the “Raising Homemakers” team!

  2. Renee says:

    First Congrats for your post on Raising Homemakers!

    I love that post, it’s a real encouragement to all of us! And so true we mother have to do much little task, dirty diapers, wiping little noses, sweeping floor but we also have the big task of raising a generation to the Lord, raising His Arrows, His solders, isn’t it AMAZING!

  3. Jodi says:

    I love this post so much. I sometimes get discouraged because people’s pain and circumstances seem so huge. I cannot take away their pain or fix their circumstances, but I can offer a smile, a hug, or word of encouragement. Sometimes it just doesn’t seem like it’s enough. Thank you for allowing God to show me that my “quarter” is enough.


Leave a Reply

