When the way is dark…

…and all’s unclear,

When stormy chaos ushers in fear,

When He, my Lord, seems far away,

I will find my Anchor stays.

For He alone knows the way that I take

and He alone can make no mistake.

When He has tried me, I’ll come forth as gold,

for His word says His riches unfold

as I trust in the Heart that birthed redemption’s plan

and rest in the Savior’s nail scarred Hands.

He knows the plans He has for me

when I am tossed about on stormy seas.

I can choose to fret and  fear,

or I can choose to believe He’s near.

I may be in a hard place but I can still make a good choice: trust God.

“No one whose hope is in You will ever be disappointed.” Psalm 25:3a

Scriptures to anchor:

Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans for welfare and not for calamity, to give you a future and a hope.”

Job 23:10 “But He knows the way that I take; when He has tried me, I shall come forth as gold.”

Jeremiah 1:12b “..I am watching over My word to perform it.”

Psalm 25:3 “No one whose hope is in You will ever be disappointed.”

2 Comments on “When the way is dark…”

  1. all shall be well says:

    Wow. that is perfect. thank you!
    karen:)

  2. Renee says:

    love! thanks for sharing the music video too, what a powerful song!


Leave a Reply

